sing to me

November 25, 2009 § Leave a comment

Another “sing to me” because I’ve been feeling really inspired by others lately, and this one hit the head on my struggles with self and ambition and the way I deal with my goals for myself:

“I did have a lot of doubt when I was a young person. And I was always holding myself to a very high standard and failing, thinking I was never perfect, never as good as I wanted to be as a person, as a student, as anything, a musician. And I actually think some of that is quite healthy. I think all of us could do with a dose of self-doubt, always questioning. But if it’s too strong in your life, it can paralyze you.”

– President Bill Clinton, in 2009.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading sing to me at i care about things..

meta

